Home > About Trading > Order Types
Scottrade offers eight different order types & three different additional features:
Basic order types
Advanced order types
Additional features
A market order is an order to buy or sell a stock immediately at the best available current price; no price can be specified in this order. This order guarantees execution, but does not guarantee execution price.
This is an order to buy or sell a set number of shares at a specified price or better. A limit order guarantees price, but not an execution.

Buy limit orders will execute only if the market reaches the specified price or lower. Sell limit orders will execute only if the market reaches the specified price or higher.
A stop-on-quote order is an order to buy or sell a security when the NBBO (National Best Bid-Offer) reaches or surpasses a specified level, or trigger, called a stop-on-quote price, attempting to limit your loss or locking in your profit. Whenever the bid price (sell orders) or ask price (buy orders) reaches or surpasses the stop-on-quote price, the stop-on-quote order becomes a market order and is then handled as defined under the definition or a market order. Depending on market conditions, once the order is triggered, there is no guarantee of the execution price and the price received may be several points away from the stop-on-quote price.
This is a type of order that combines the features of stop-on-quote order with those of a limit order. The primary purpose of a stop limit-on-quote order is to give the trader more control over where the order should be filled. The downside, as with all limit orders, is that the trade will not be executed if the stock does not reach the limit price.

A stop limit-on-quote order will be executed at a specified price (or better) after a given stop price has been reached. Once the stop price is reached by the market, the stop limit –on-quote order becomes a limit order to buy (or sell) at the limit price or better. This order is then handled as defined by a limit order.
A trailing stop-on-quote order is a stop-on-quote order that is set at a fixed percentage or dollar amount below (for a long position) and above (for a short position) the market price. The amount is automatically adjusted as the price of the security fluctuates.

The trailing stop-on-quote order is designed to let the price of a stock go up indefinitely (in the case of a long position) and close the position when the price falls a set amount, potentially protecting the client from losing profits. Trailing stop-on-quote order can be entered as a sell to protect the downside of a long position, or as a buy to protect a short position.
Conditional orders allow you to place an order that will only enter the market if your specified condition is met, such as a stock reaching its 52-week high or low, trading at a certain volume level or price, or increasing/decreasing by a specific % or $ change.

Condition X: Trigger when ABC goes up 30% from the currect price
Order Y: To buy 1 share of XYZ at the Market
Commonly called a bracket order, a one-cancels-other (OCO) order allows for two orders to be placed simultaneously. If one order executes, the other order is automatically cancelled.
A One Cancels All (OCA) order group is a combination of orders that work together. You enter at least two orders as part of an OCA order group. If one order executes, then the remaining orders will be automatically cancelled.
A qualifier used to signify that no partial transaction is to be executed. The order will not be filled unless the full numbers of shares are available to be bought or sold at your requested price at the same time.
Good 'til Canceled (GTC) order allows you to specify the time duration of certain trades. It is referred to as Time in Force designation for trades and can be applied to any buy or sell order that is entered with a limit, stop, stop limit, and any advanced order type.

A Good 'til Canceled (GTC) order will remain in effect until the order is executed, until you cancel the order, or until the last business day of the month following the month in which the order was entered, whichever occurs first.
Good 'til Date (GTD) order allows you to specify the time duration of certain trades. It is referred to as Time in Force designation for trades and can be applied to any buy or sell order that is entered with a limit, stop, stop limit, and any advanced order type.

A Good 'til Date (GTD) order allows you to enter a specific date and time of day when you would like for your order to expire. GTD trades have a maximum duration of 90 calendar days. The expiration date entered must be a market day and cannot be a holiday or weekend. The time of day entered must be between the hours of 10 a.m. and 4 p.m. ET in half-hour increments only.
Remarks: All examples are for illustration only.
Hotline: (852) 3071-3388 (HK)
      400-881-1436  (China)
      0800-666-521  (Taiwan)
Monday to Friday (except public holidays)
Email Customer Support
Address :
No 701-2, 7/F, Man Yee Building
No 68 Des Voeux Road
Central, Hong Kong

主页 > 交易须知 > 订单种类
我们的交易平台提供以下八种订单种类及三种订单期限选择 :
基本订单类型
高级订单类型
订单期限选项
市价订单是以现时市场最佳的价格买入或卖出股票,但不需要设置指定的执行价格。市价订单将确保交易会被成交,但无法保证成交的价格。
限价订单是以指定的或更佳的价格来买入或卖出一定数量的股票。限价订单能确保订单的执行价格,但不能保证交易会被成交。买入限价订单只会当市场达至指定的价位或更低的价位才会被成交。卖出限价订单则只会当市场达至指定的价位或更高的价位才会被成交。
止损订单是指当最佳买卖报价(NBBO) 到达或超越止损价格时,订单便会实时以市场价格买入或卖出股票,止损订单适用于止损或锁定回报。 当市场的挂入价格或者挂出价格达至或超越止损价格,止损订单便会以市价订单指示执行指令,并依据市价订单的指令及处理方式进行交易。因应市场状况,当执行指令指令被触发后,订单便无法保证成交的价格。
止损限价订单是同时结合止损订单和限价订单两种功能的订单。止损限价订单的主要目的是让客户在设置订单执行价格时获得更大的控制权。情况正如所有的限价订单一般,如果股价未达至指定价位时,止损限价订单将不会被成交。

止损限价订单会在股价达至指定的止损价位时,以指定的或更好的价格成交。一旦市场价位达到止损价格,止损限价订单便会成为限价订单。同时订单亦只会以限价或更佳的价格买入或卖出股票。
追踪止损订单目标是让股票价格无限上升同时将将止损价格设定至低于市场价格某个百分比或股票价位的止损订单。而随着证券价格的变化,止损价格亦会相应地作出调整以保障客户利润免受损失 。
条件订单是指在满足特定的条件下订单才会被送往市场的指令,例如股价触及52周高位或低位,股票到达特定的成交量或价位,或股票上升或下跌至特定的百分比或价格变动。

假设事件X:当ABC现价上升30%
订单Y:1股XYZ的市价订单便会被执行
一般称为组合订单或双向限价订单。该订单功能允许阁下同时设置两个订单指令。当其中一个指令被执行后,另一个指令会被自动取消。
一般称为自动替代及全数取消委托订单。该订单功能是将多个订单指令连接而成为一个指令组合,阁下必须最少输入两个订单指令,当其中一个指令被执行后,组合内其余的订单会一并被自动取消。
一般称为全数成交或取消订单。该订单功能不允许股份数量有部分成交的情况出现。并只会确保订单在阁下所要求的价位上能够全数执行的情况下才会被成交。
取消前有效(GTC)订单允许阁下输入的订单在指定的交易时间内有效。订单会被称为有效期限(Time in Force)的交易指令,并适用于任何交易的限价订单、止损订单、止损限价价订单及任何种类的高阶订单。

取消前有效(GTC)订单会持续有效直至订单被成交,直至被阁下取消, 或直至输入订单后第二个月的最后的工作日为止,同时取决于最先出现的情况。
一般称为到期/到时前有效订单。该订单功能允许阁下输入的订单在指定的交易时间内有效, 会被称为有效期限(Time in Force)交易指令,并适用于限价订单、止损订单、止损限价价订单的任何交易及所有高级订单。

该订单功能允许阁下输入订单到期日及时间,但下单期限为最多90日内。同时订单到期日必须是开市日,不可以为公众假期或周末日子。而输入该订单的时段只限于美东时间早上10点至下午4点之内间,并且只能以每半小时为单位来设定。
注意:图中显示的交易范例只供参考。
查询热线: (852) 3071-3388 (香港)
      400-881-1436   (国内)
      0800-666-521   (台湾)
(星期一至五, 香港及美國公眾假期除外)
电邮客户服务专员
公司地址 :
香港中环德辅道中68号
万宜大厦7楼701- 2室